More resources from SP Library.
Books / E-Books
Microsoft Office Step by Step (Office 2021 and Microsoft 365) by
The quick way to learn popular Microsoft 365 apps! This is learning made easy. Get more done quickly with Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook. Jump in wherever you need answers--brisk lessons and detailed screenshots show you exactly what to do, step by step. Discover new time-savers and usability improvements for Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook Format and organize high-impact documents and use Word's enhanced coauthoring tools Build powerful, reliable Excel worksheets and analyze complex data sets Prepare highly effective presentations with PowerPoint's newest visual tools Improve your productivity with Outlook email, scheduling, and contacts Make the most of the latest Accessibility Checker and other new features Look up just the tasks and lessons you need Download your Step by Step practice files at: MicrosoftPressStore.com/MSOfficeSBS365/downloads
Office 365 All-In-One for Dummies by
Multiply your productivity with the world's most straightforward guide to the world's most popular office software Microsoft Office 365 contains straightforward tools for virtually every office task you could possibly think of. And learning how to use this powerful software is much easier than you might expect! With the latest edition of Office 365 All-in-One For Dummies, you'll get a grip on some of the most popular and effective office software on the planet, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, Access, Publisher, and Teams. This expanded handbook walks you through the ins and outs of reviewing and composing documents with Word, hosting and joining meetings with Teams, crunching numbers with Excel, and answering emails with Outlook. And it's ideal for anyone who's brand new to Office and those who just need a quick refresher on the latest useful updates from Microsoft. In this one-stop reference, you'll find: Step-by-step instructions on the installation, maintenance, and navigation of all the critical components of Office 365 Guidance for using Office 365's built-in online and cloud functionality Complete explanations of what every part of Office 365 is used for and how to apply them to your life Office 365 All-in-One For Dummies is the last handbook you'll ever need to apply Microsoft's world-famous software suite to countless everyday tasks.
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Microsoft 365 by
A fast-paced, useful, and easy introduction to Microsoft 365 For those who need the show as well as the tell, Teach Yourself VISUALLY Microsoft 365 is the visual walkthrough to Microsoft's latest suite of office products that will get you up-to-speed faster than any other resource on the market. This book offers image- and screenshot-rich tutorials alongside step-by-step instructions so you can see what you need to do to make the most of Microsoft 365. From getting a grip on the most basic Microsoft 365 functions to the advanced, new features known only by power users, the book provides you with the tools you need to make your work more streamlined and efficient. You'll also get: Up to date--and visually supported--guidance on the major Office apps that are part of Microsoft 365: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and Access Full-color, two-page tutorials that get you up and running fast Easy-to-read instructions and stepwise advice to accompany the informative and crystal-clear images Ideal for people using Microsoft 365 for the very first time, Teach Yourself VISUALLY Microsoft 365 is also a can't-miss resource for long-time users of the software suite who need an introduction to the latest version and Office veterans seeking a refresher on what Microsoft 365 is capable of.
Microsoft 365 for Dummies by
Amp up your collaboration skills and rock the modern workplace by harnessing the power of Microsoft 365 with this one-stop guide to the world's leading productivity platform The Microsoft 365 productivity solution for the workplace is a cloud-based service with many features for effective and secure collaboration virtually or in person. Whether you start your day with meetings in Teams, respond to Outlook emails, create documents with Office apps, or even automate your work with artificial intelligence, Microsoft 365 has you covered. But first, you must unlock the potential of this powerful solution to showcase your ability to keep up with the modern workplace and make an impact in your organization. To do that, you need Microsoft 365 For Dummies! This book walks you through the steps to get your work done anytime, anywhere, on any device, with Microsoft Teams as the central hub. Discover how to chat online in real time; conduct online meetings; co-author documents in the cloud; develop no-code applications; and even prioritize your well-being. The insights and step-by-step guidance in Microsoft 365 For Dummies will help you stay connected and engaged with your colleagues. Level up your teamwork game with the latest meeting and collaboration best practices from Microsoft Teams Stretch your use of Office apps (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and OneNote) by infusing artificial intelligence into your everyday tasks Save time (and look really smart) by automating your work with the Power Platform apps Take a break from work and focus on your health and well-being at home or in the office Whether you're a Microsoft 365 newbie or a superuser looking for details on what's new, Microsoft 365 For Dummies is the friendly and authoritative how-to book you need. Discover the benefits of cloud technology today! 
Microsoft Excel in Easy Steps by
Microsoft Excel in easy steps guides you through the essential functions of Microsoft Excel - whether you are new to Excel and the spreadsheet concept, or just upgrading from an older version. This edition is illustrated using the most up-to-date version of Excel in Microsoft 365 at the time of printing. Microsoft Excel in easy steps starts with the basics then reveals the key clever features on offer - all in easy steps! Areas covered include: Creating, editing, and manipulating worksheets. Formulas, functions, tables and importing data. Handy templates to give you a head start. Macros for everyday tasks to save time. Charts to get an overview of your data. What-if, Goal Seek and Optimization. Using the Excel Online app to share and collaborate on spreadsheets and workbooks. Adding images and illustrations to your spreadsheets to impress your colleagues! Whether you're new to Excel or new to spreadsheets, use this guide to get more out of Microsoft Excel, and manage your finances and data effectively - both at home and at work!
Excel Power Pivot and Power Query for Dummies by
Learn to crunch huge amounts of data with PowerPivot and Power Query Do you have a ton of data you need to make sense of? Microsoft's Excel program can handle amazingly large data sets, but you'll need to get familiar with PowerPivot and Power Query to get started. And that's where Dummies comes in. With step-by-step instructions--accompanied by ample screenshots--Excel PowerPivot & Power Query For Dummies will teach you how to save time, simplify your processes, and enhance your data analysis and reporting. Use Power Query to discover, connect to, and import your organization's data. Then use PowerPivot to model it in Excel. You'll also learn to: Make use of databases to store large amounts of data Use custom functions to extend and enhance Power Query Add the functionality of formulas to PowerPivot and publish data to SharePoint If you're expected to wrangle, interpret, and report on large amounts of data, Excel PowerPivot & Power Query For Dummies gives you the tools you need to get up to speed quickly.
The Shelly Cashman Series® Microsoft® Office 365® and Excel® 2021 Comprehensive by
Helping you quickly get up to speed, THE SHELLY CASHMAN SERIES® MICROSOFT® OFFICE 365® & EXCEL® 2021 COMPREHENSIVE 1st edition, includes the latest on Microsoft 365 and Office 2021 features along with enhanced support for Mac users. Its trademark step-by-step, screen-by-screen, project-based approach enables you to expand your understanding of Office applications through hands-on experimentation and critical thinking. Module Learning Objectives are mapped to Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) certification objectives, reinforcing the critical skills needed for college and career success. Other Ways boxes reveal alternate click paths to achieve a step, while BTW call-outs offer helpful hints as you work through your projects so you can make the most of Microsoft Office tools. In addition, MindTap and SAM (Skills Assessment Manager) online resources help maximize your study time -- and results.
Data Analytics and Visualization All-In-One for Dummies by
Install data analytics into your brain with this comprehensive introduction Data Analytics & Visualization All-in-One For Dummies collects the essential information on mining, organizing, and communicating data, all in one place. Clocking in at around 850 pages, this tome of a reference delivers eight books in one, so you can build a solid foundation of knowledge in data wrangling. Data analytics professionals are highly sought after these days, and this book will put you on the path to becoming one. You'll learn all about sources of data like data lakes, and you'll discover how to extract data using tools like Microsoft Power BI, organize the data in Microsoft Excel, and visually present the data in a way that makes sense using a Tableau. You'll even get an intro to the Python, R, and SQL coding needed to take your data skills to a new level. With this Dummies guide, you'll be well on your way to becoming a priceless data jockey. Mine data from data sources Organize and analyze data Use data to tell a story with Tableau Expand your know-how with Python and R New and novice data analysts will love this All-in-One reference on how to make sense of data. Get ready to watch as your career in data takes off.
Microsoft Word Step by Step (Office 2021 and Microsoft 365) by
The quick way to learn Microsoft Word 365 and Word 2021 for Windows! This is learning made easy. Get more done quickly with Microsoft Word. Jump in wherever you need answers-- brisk lessons and detailed screenshots show you exactly what to do, step by step. Create great-looking, well-organized, accessible documents to enhance communication Use headings, bookmarks, and footnotes for more intuitive access to knowledge Present complex information in diagrams and charts Illustrate concepts by using professional stock images, 3D models, icons, and screen clippings Collaborate with other Word and Word for the web users to create and edit documents in real time, tracking changes for review and automatically saving file versions Enforce security and privacy in electronic documents Quickly build tables of contents, indexes, and bibliographies Generate personalized emails, letters, labels, envelopes, directories, and catalogs from various data sources Supercharge efficiency with custom styles, themes, templates, and building blocks Look up just the tasks and lessons you need
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Word 2013 by
Get up to speed on the newest version of Word with visual instruction Microsoft Word is the standard for word processing programs, and the newest version offers additional functionality you'll want to use. Get up to speed quickly and easily with the step-by-step instructions and full-color screen shots in this popular guide! You'll see how to perform dozens of tasks, including how to set up and format documents and text; work with diagrams, charts, and pictures; use Mail Merge; post documents online; and much more. Easy-to-follow, two-page lessons make learning a snap. Full-color, step-by-step instructions show you how to perform all the essential tasks of Microsoft Word 2013 Explains how to set up and format documents, edit them, add images and charts, post documents online for sharing and reviewing, and take advantage of all the newest features of Word Previous editions have sold more than 220,000 copies The Visual learning system makes it easy to learn more while reading less Teach Yourself VISUALLY Word 2013 helps you master the most popular word processing program quickly, easily, and visually.
Books / E-Books
Adobe Illustrator Classroom in a Book 2024 Release by
The fastest, easiest, most comprehensive way to learn Adobe Illustrator Adobe Illustrator Classroom in a Book 2024 Release contains 17 lessons that use real-world, project-based learning to cover the basics and beyond, providing countless tips and techniques to help you become more productive with the program. For beginners and experienced users alike, you can follow the book from start to finish or choose only those lessons that interest you. Learn to: Create artwork, from precise drawings to stylistic paintings Explore Generative AI to create vector artwork Make logos, illustrations, posters, podcast covers, flyers, and more Explore selections, text, shapes, and color Progress to freeform gradients and layers Work with dynamic symbols, brushes, and creative effects Create product mockups Efficiently export assets and share for review Classroom in a Book®, the best-selling series of hands-on software training workbooks, offers what no other book or training program does--an official training series from Adobe, developed with the support of Adobe product experts. Purchasing this book includes valuable online extras. Follow the instructions in the book's "Getting Started" section to unlock access to: Downloadable lesson files you need to work through the projects in the book Web Edition containing the complete text of the book, interactive quizzes, and videos that walk you through the lessons step by step What you need to use this book: Adobe Illustrator 2024 Release software, for either Windows or macOS. (Software not included.
Adobe Premiere Pro Classroom in a Book 2024 Release by
The fastest, easiest, most comprehensive way to learn Adobe Premiere Pro Adobe Premiere Pro Classroom in a Book 2024 release contains 17 lessons that use real-world, project-based learning to cover the basics and beyond, providing countless tips and techniques to help you become more productive with the program. You can follow the book from start to finish or choose only those lessons that interest you. Learn to: Edit video in Adobe Premiere Pro Use automation and AI-based features to speed up the completion of professional creative projects Organize media, combine elements as a continuous sequence, edit video using text-based editing tools, add music and background audio, apply transition effects, create titles, add video and audio effects, and add filmic looks Take your projects further by sweetening and mixing sound, retiming music, compositing footage, automatically reframing visuals, adjusting color, using advanced editing techniques, managing projects, exporting, and much more Classroom in a Book®, the best-selling series of hands-on software training workbooks, offers what no other book or training program does--an official training series from Adobe, developed with the support of Adobe product experts. Purchasing this book includes valuable online extras. Follow the instructions in the book's "Getting Started" section to unlock access to: Downloadable lesson files you need to work through the projects in the book Web Edition containing the complete text of the book, interactive quizzes, and videos that walk you through the lessons step by step What you need to use this book: Adobe Premiere Pro 2024 Release software, for either Windows or macOS. (Software not included.)
Adobe Photoshop Classroom in a Book 2024 Release by
The fastest, easiest, most comprehensive way to learn Adobe Photoshop Adobe Photoshop Classroom in a Book 2024 Release contains 15 lessons that use real-world, project-based learning to cover the basics and beyond, providing countless tips and techniques to help you become more productive with the program. For beginners and experienced users alike, you can follow the book from start to finish or choose only those lessons that interest you. Learn to: Create and improve digital images with AI-powered tools including Generative Fill. Seamlessly remove backgrounds, replace skies, and repair photos Select subjects with complex outlines, including hair, quickly and precisely Composite multiple images and typography Animate video, still, and type layers and export as a video Edit camera raw images Automate repetitive tasks Save as a Photoshop cloud document to easily edit across desktop and mobile devices Export your work for web, mobile devices, and print Classroom in a Book®, the best-selling series of hands-on software training workbooks, offers what no other book or training program does--an official training series from Adobe, developed with the support of Adobe product experts. Purchasing this book includes valuable online extras. Follow the instructions in the book's "Getting Started" section to unlock access to: Downloadable lesson files you need to work through the projects in the book Web Edition containing the complete text of the book, interactive quizzes, and videos that walk you through the lessons step by step What you need to use this book: Adobe Photoshop (2024 release) software, for either Windows or macOS. (Software not included.)
Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic Classroom in a Book (2022 Release) by
Manage your photography workflow using Adobe Photoshop Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic Classroom in a Book (2023 release) uses real-world, project-based learning to cover the basics and beyond, providing countless tips and techniques to help you become more productive with the program. For beginners and experienced users alike, you can follow the book from start to finish or choose only those lessons that interest you. Learn to: Use proven methods to keep your photography archive organized and make hours of editing turn into minutes Leverage tools in each module to reduce the amount of time you spend working on images Take advantage of ground-breaking changes to AI-based masking to select skies, subjects, color ranges, and tones Experiment with color grading tools to pull the best out of all of the elements in your images Create stylish books and print layouts, dynamic slideshows, and interactive web galleries to showcase your images Access collections and presets on your desktop, mobile device, or on the web Classroom in a Book®, the best-selling series of hands-on software training workbooks, offers what no other book or training program does--an official training series from Adobe, developed with the support of Adobe product experts. Purchasing this book includes valuable online extras. Follow the instructions in the book's "Getting Started" section to unlock access to: Downloadable lesson files you need to work through the projects in the book Web Edition containing the complete text of the book, interactive quizzes, and videos that walk you through the lessons step by step What you need to use this book: Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic (2023 release) software, for either Windows or macOS. (Software not included.) Note: Classroom in a Book does not replace the documentation, support, updates, or any other benefits of being a registered owner of Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic software.
The Adobe Photoshop Book for Digital Photographers by
Are you ready for an amazing new edition of the Photoshop book that breaks all the rules? Scott Kelby, Editor and Publisher of Photoshop User magazine--and the #1 best-selling photography techniques author--once again takes this book to a whole new level as he uncovers more of the latest, most important, and most useful Adobe Photoshop techniques for photographers. This update to his award-winning, record-breaking book does something for digital photographers that has never been done before--it cuts through the bull and shows you exactly "how to do it." It's not a bunch of theory; it doesn't challenge you to come up with your own settings or figure it out on your own. Instead, Scott shows you step by step the exact techniques used by today's cutting-edge photographers, and best of all, he shows you flat-out exactly which settings to use, when to use them, and why. That's why editions of this book are widely used as the official study guide in photography courses at colleges and universities around the world. The photographer's workflow in Photoshop has evolved greatly over time and, in the latest edition of this book, you'll learn how to leverage Photoshop's new AI-powered masking features and how to spend less time on boring production tasks, so you can spend more time being creative. Plus, you'll learn: The most useful retouching techniques for photographers, such as how to make "impossible" selections, like wind-blown hair (it's easy, once you know the secrets), and how to use layers like a pro. The sharpening techniques the pros really use. The pros' tricks for fixing the most common photo problems fast! How to seamlessly remove distracting things from your images. How to make the most of Camera Raw and when to work it into your workflow, even if you never shoot in RAW--it works great on JPEGs and TIFFs, too. The latest Photoshop special effects for photographers (there's a whole chapter just on these!). A host of shortcuts, workarounds, and slick "insider" tricks to help you get twice the work done in half the time. You also get four online bonus chapters with even more content, along with the images used in the book, for download, so you can follow right along. If you're ready to learn all the "tricks of the trade"--the same ones that today's leading pros use to correct, edit, retouch, and sharpen their work--then you're holding the book that will do just that.
Adobe Premiere Pro Classroom in a Book (2022 Release) by
The fastest, easiest, most comprehensive way to learn Adobe Premiere Pro Classroom in a Book®, the best-selling series of hands-on software training workbooks, offers what no other book or training program does--an official training series from Adobe, developed with the support of Adobe product experts. Adobe Premiere Pro Classroom in a Book (2022 release) contains 17 lessons that cover the basics and beyond, providing countless tips and techniques to help you become more productive with the program. You can follow the book from start to finish or choose only those lessons that interest you. Purchase of this book includes valuable online features. Follow the instructions in the book's "Getting Started" section to unlock access to: Downloadable lesson files you need to work through the projects in the book Web Edition containing the complete text of the book that walk you through the lessons step by step What you need to use this book: Adobe Premiere Pro (2022 release) software, for either Windows or macOS. (Software not included.) Note: Classroom in a Book does not replace the documentation, support, updates, or any other benefits of being a registered owner of Adobe Premiere Pro software.
Express Your Creativity with Adobe Express by
Transform your brand and social media content with Adobe Express' limitless creative templates and assets to craft graphics that make your content stand out with the help of this part-color guide Key Features Captivate and convert with compelling videos that tell your brand story, driving traffic to your website and store Build beautiful and engaging content with Adobe Express either from your browser or mobile phone Work through guided projects that take you from start to finish with step-by-step support Book Description Working with graphics can be daunting, especially if you don't have a background in graphic design, but with Adobe Express, you can create stunning content without prior experience. This book will show you how you can choose from thousands of beautiful templates, customize them to your brand, and watch your visuals come to life.This book is your ultimate guide to Adobe Express, covering every function, from formatting typography to animating your graphics. With practical exercises, you'll be able to put your newfound knowledge into action and start creating right away. You'll learn the art of crafting stunning social media graphics, thumb-stopping animations, beautiful landing pages, and captivating videos.Whether you prefer the browser or mobile experience, Adobe Express provides the flexibility to create beautiful content seamlessly. Learning new skills and applying them has never been easier, as each chapter equips you to accomplish remarkable feats.By the end of this book, you'll have mastered Adobe Express for elevating your online presence. What you will learn Learn how to create stunning social media graphics without having any prior design skills Repurpose graphic content and convert them to animations Create a beautiful responsive web page or marketing splash page, without coding knowledge Create once and repurpose the content in different aspect ratios for all the social media platforms Repurpose video for various social media uses and adhere to the aspect ratios for each platform Create compelling eye-catching content for your audience to engage with Create a landing page to collect leads Who this book is for If you're a marketer, content creator, budding designer, or entrepreneur looking to elevate your brand through stunning visuals and compelling content, you know that designing professional-grade graphics, web pages, and videos can be a daunting task, especially if you lack experience with graphic design software. This book will show you how you can unlock the full potential of Adobe Express to create visuals for any platform or medium, even if you're a complete beginner to designing. ]]>
Books / E-Books
AI-Powered Developer by
Use groundbreaking generative AI tools to increase your productivity, efficiency, and code quality. You just got a promotion! AI coding tools like GitHub Copilot, ChatGPT, and Amazon CodeWhisperer turn every developer into an engineering manager, overseeing a super-smart and super-fast junior coder. In AI-Powered Developer you'll discover how to get the most out of your new assistant: Harness AI to help you design and plan software Use AI for code generation, debugging, and documentation Improve your code quality assessments with the help of AI Articulate complex problems to prompt an AI solution Develop a continuous learning mindset that keeps you up to date Adapt your development skills to almost any language AI-Powered Developer demonstrates effective techniques and best practices for getting the most out of AI-powered coding using tools like Copilot and ChatGPT. The book cuts through the hype, showcasing real-world examples of how these tools ease and enhance your everyday tasks. You'll soon be using AI for everything from writing boilerplate to assisting with software design.
Regular Expression Puzzles and AI Coding Assistants: 24 Puzzles Solved by the Author, with and Without Assistance from Copilot, ChatGPT and More by
Learn how AI-assisted coding using ChatGPT and GitHub Copilot can dramatically increase your productivity (and fun) in writing regular expressions and other programmes. "How these tools can be both so very amazing in what they produce, and simultaneously so utterly doltish in their numerous failures, is the main thing this book tries to understand. For reasons I attempt to elucidate throughout, of all the domains of computer programming, games with regular expressions are particularly well suited for getting a grasp on the peculiar behaviors of AI." From the Preface For programmers of any experience level - no experience with AI coding tools is required. Regular Expression Puzzles and AI Coding Assistants is the story of two competitors. On the one side is David Mertz, an expert programmer and the author of the Web's most popular Regex tutorial. On the other are the AI powerhouse coding assistants, GitHub Copilot and OpenAI ChatGPT. Here's how the contest works: David invents 24 Regex problems he calls puzzles and shows you how to tackle each one. When he's done he has Copilot and ChatGPT work the same puzzles. What they produce intrigues him. Which side is likelier to get it right? Which will write simple and elegant code? Which one makes the smartest use of lesser-known Regex library features? Read the book to find out. David also offers AI best practices, showing how smart prompts return better results. By the end, you'll be a master at solving your own Regex puzzles, whether you use AI or not. About the technology Ground-breaking large language model research from OpenAI, Google, Amazon, and others, have transformed expectations of machine-generated software. But how do these AI assistants, like ChatGPT and GitHub Copilot, measure up against regular expressions--a workhorse technology for developers used to describe, find, and manipulate patterns in the text? Regular expressions are compact, complex, and subtle. Will AI assistants handle the challenge?
Developing Apps with GPT-4 and ChatGPT by
This minibook is a comprehensive guide for Python developers who want to learn how to build applications with large language models. Authors Olivier Caelen and Marie-Alice Blete cover the main features and benefits of GPT-4 and ChatGPT and explain how they work. You'll also get a step-by-step guide for developing applications using the GPT-4 and ChatGPT Python library, including text generation, Q&A, and content summarization tools. Written in clear and concise language, Developing Apps with GPT-4 and ChatGPT includes easy-to-follow examples to help you understand and apply the concepts to your projects. Python code examples are available in a GitHub repository, and the book includes a glossary of key terms. Ready to harness the power of large language models in your applications? This book is a must. You'll learn: The fundamentals and benefits of ChatGPT and GPT-4 and how they work How to integrate these models into Python-based applications for NLP tasks How to develop applications using GPT-4 or ChatGPT APIs in Python for text generation, question answering, and content summarization, among other tasks Advanced GPT topics including prompt engineering, fine-tuning models for specific tasks, plug-ins, LangChain, and more
ChatGPT and the Future of AI by
An insightful exploration of Chat GPT and other advanced AI systems-how we got here, where we're headed, and what it all means for how we interact with the world. In Everything You Always Wanted to Know about ChatGPT, the sequel to The Deep Learning Revolution, Terrence Sejnowski offers a nuanced exploration of large language models (LLMs) like ChatGPT and what their future holds. How should we go about understanding LLMs? Do these language models truly understand what they are saying? Or is it possible that what appears to be intelligence in LLMs may be a mirror that merely reflects the intelligence of the interviewer? In this book, Sejnowski, a pioneer in computational approaches to understanding brain function, answers all our urgent questions about this astonishing new technology. Sejnowski begins by describing the debates surrounding LLMs' comprehension of language and exploring the notions of "thinking" and "intelligence." He then takes a deep dive into the historical evolution of language models, focusing on the role of transformers, the correlation between computing power and model size, and the intricate mathematics shaping LLMs. Sejnowski also provides insight into the historical roots of LLMs and discusses the potential future of AI, focusing on next-generation LLMs inspired by nature and the importance of developing energy-efficient technologies. Grounded in Sejnowski's dual expertise in AI and neuroscience, Everything You Always Wanted to Know about ChatGPT is the definitive guide to understanding the intersection of AI and human intelligence.
Killer ChatGPT Prompts by
Unlock the full capabilities of ChatGPT at work, at home, and in your day-to-day By now, you've heard of ChatGPT and its incredible potential. You may even have tried to use it a few times just to see it in action for yourself. But have you ever wondered what ChatGPT is truly capable of? Killer ChatGPT Prompts: Harness the Power of AI for Success and Profit will show you the true power of Large Language Models (LLMs) like ChatGPT. In the book, veteran IT educator and trusted author Guy Hart-Davis shows you the exact prompts he's discovered to unlock a huge variety of expert business writing, like emails and proposals, data analysis use cases, lesson plans, information exchange scripts, and more! You'll also find: The perfect prompts for a huge array of job roles, including those in sales and marketing, web development, HR, customer support, and more Use cases for ChatGPT in the home, with your kids, and in your relationship Hundreds more prompts that will make your job, your home life, and your day-to-day so much easier There's no doubt about it. LLMs--and ChatGPT--are here to stay. The only question is: Will you have the skills and the wherewithal to unleash its potential in your own life? Killer ChatGPT Prompts can guarantee that you will.
Writing AI Prompts for Dummies by
Learn the art of writing effective AI prompts and break into an exciting new career field Unlock the full power of generative AI with Writing AI Prompts For Dummies, a comprehensive guide that will teach you how to confidently write effective AI prompts. Whether it's text, images, or even videos and music you're aiming to create, this book provides the foundational knowledge and practical strategies needed to produce impressive results. Embark on a journey of discovery with Writing AI Prompts For Dummies and learn how to: Craft AI prompts that produce the most powerful results. Navigate the complexities of different AI platforms with ease. Generate a diverse range of content, from compelling narratives to stunning visuals. Refine AI-generated output to perfection and integrate that output effectively into your business or project. This resource is brimming with expert guidance and will help you write AI prompts that achieve your objectives. Whether you're a marketer, educator, artist, or entrepreneur, Writing AI Prompts For Dummies is your indispensable guide for leveraging AI to its fullest potential. Get ready to harness the power of artificial intelligence and spark a revolution in your creative and professional efforts.
The ChatGPT Revolution by
The essential guide to using AI in your everyday life The ChatGPT Revolution is the ultimate quick-start guide to unlocking the power of AI tool ChatGPT. We're on the edge of an AI revolution... but what does that mean for you? It's time to get curious about how the latest tech can help you handle your everyday load, at work and at home! Whether you're overwhelmed by repetitive, time-consuming tasks or you're simply looking for a fresh injection of creativity, ChatGPT is the virtual assistant that's got your back. With this essential handbook, you'll learn how quickly and easily ChatGPT can turn your to-do list into a ta-da list. From helping you write emails and reports to planning your next meal or vacation, ChatGPT offers a new way to simplify your daily tasks and responsibilities. The ChatGPT Revolution shows you exactly how to use this innovative tech to save on time and stress. Sharing practical tips and fun ideas, author and acclaimed productivity expert Donna McGeorge unpacks everything you need to know. Learn how AI is already being used in everyday life -- and how tools like ChatGPT are transforming the future of work and life admin Understand the different tasks ChatGPT can do and when and how to use it most effectively Get step-by-step advice for writing smart, specific prompts and follow-up queries that will produce better results Get curious and get productive, with entertaining examples, advice, and activities to take control, revitalise your workflows, and overcome procrastination and creative blocks Whether you're a busy professional or you simply want an answer to the dreaded question 'What's for dinner?,' The ChatGPT Revolution reveals how you can use ChatGPT as a tool to simplify your life. AI technologies are here to stay: this is your invitation to join the revolution. Pick up this book and learn how to harness the power of AI, so you can free up more time and energy for the things that truly matter.
ChatGPT in Scientific Research and Writing by
Most scientists are constantly under pressure for reading essential literature, designing new experiments, writing successful proposals and papers, and meeting deadlines. However, imagine that your brain is connected to the entire human knowledge and can extract instantly essential information for discovery. Imagine that research tasks that took days to months can now be done within few seconds. This is not science fiction anymore since the onset of generative artificial intelligence tools such as ChatGPT. This book explains concisely and simply how to use ChatGPT for identifying new results, crafting titles, editing language, interpreting figures, creating visuals, and refining methods. ChatGPT even allows for brainstorming, designing experiments, writing proposals, responding to reviewers, and evaluating research papers. Written for researchers with no background in coding or prompt engineering, this book provides the skills necessary to navigate the changing landscape of scientific research. In particular, you will learn how to leverage ChatGPT's unique capabilities to generate ideas, streamline literature reviews, and craft compelling narratives. In short, this book empowers you to unlock the potential of ChatGPT, boosting productivity, and take your scientific research and writing to new heights.
Adobe Illustrator Classroom in a Book 2024 Release by
The fastest, easiest, most comprehensive way to learn Adobe Illustrator Adobe Illustrator Classroom in a Book 2024 Release contains 17 lessons that use real-world, project-based learning to cover the basics and beyond, providing countless tips and techniques to help you become more productive with the program. For beginners and experienced users alike, you can follow the book from start to finish or choose only those lessons that interest you. Learn to: Create artwork, from precise drawings to stylistic paintings Explore Generative AI to create vector artwork Make logos, illustrations, posters, podcast covers, flyers, and more Explore selections, text, shapes, and color Progress to freeform gradients and layers Work with dynamic symbols, brushes, and creative effects Create product mockups Efficiently export assets and share for review Classroom in a Book®, the best-selling series of hands-on software training workbooks, offers what no other book or training program does--an official training series from Adobe, developed with the support of Adobe product experts. Purchasing this book includes valuable online extras. Follow the instructions in the book's "Getting Started" section to unlock access to: Downloadable lesson files you need to work through the projects in the book Web Edition containing the complete text of the book, interactive quizzes, and videos that walk you through the lessons step by step What you need to use this book: Adobe Illustrator 2024 Release software, for either Windows or macOS. (Software not included.
The Quick Guide to Prompt Engineering by
Design and use generative AI prompts that get helpful and practical results in this concise and quick start guide. In The Quick Guide to Prompt Engineering, renowned technology futurist and AI thought leader Ian Khan delivers a practical and insightful resource for taking the first steps in understanding and learning how to use generative AI. You will learn how to design and use prompts to get the most out of Large Language Model generative AI applications like ChatGPT, DALL-E, Google's Bard, and explore how to understand generative artificial intelligence and how to engineer prompts in a wide variety of industry use cases. You'll also find illuminating case studies and hands-on exercises, as well as step-by-step guides, to get you up to speed on prompt engineering in no time at all. The book has been written for the non-technical user to take the first steps in the world of generative AI. Along with a helpful glossary of common terms, lists of useful additional reading and resources, and other resources, you'll get: Explanations of the basics of generative artificial intelligence that help you to learn what's going on under the hood of ChatGPT and other LLMs Stepwise guides to creating effective, efficient, and ethical prompts that help you get the most utility possible from these exciting new tools Strategies for generating text, images, video, voice, music, and other audio from various publicly available artificial intelligence tools Perfect for anyone with an interest in one of the newest and most practical technological advancements recently released to the public, The Quick Guide to Prompt Engineering is a must-read for tech enthusiasts, marketers, content creators, technical professionals, data experts, and anyone else expected to understand and use generative AI at work or at home. No previous experience is required.
Books / E-Books
Google Workspace for Dummies by
Easy advice for getting the most out of Google Workspace for school, work, or personal use Google Workspace For Dummies is here to show you the tips and tricks for upping your productivity with Google's cloud-based software suite. This book includes jargon-free instructions on using Gmail, Calendar, Docs, Sheets, Drive, Chat, and Meet. You'll learn about the AI features, updated security, compatibility with other apps, picture-in-picture capability for video meetings, and beyond. Plus, you'll get info on Google's Forms and Notes feature that makes it simple to gather and share data and stay up-to-date with your team. It's easier than ever to collaborate securely in the cloud, thanks to this Dummies book. Learn how to collaborate with colleagues in real time using the programs that come with Google Workspace Create and edit contacts, and set up video meetings Work on slides, spreadsheets, and documents Discover tips and tricks to increase productivity and keep your work secure Google Workspace For Dummies is a must for business users and workers who use Google applications on the job. Casual users and students, you'll love it, too.
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Google Workspace by
Master the ins and outs of Google's free-to-use office and productivity software Teach Yourself VISUALLY Google Workspace delivers the ultimate guide to getting the most out of Google's Workspace cloud software. Accomplished author Guy Hart-Davis offers readers the ability to tackle a huge number of everyday productivity problems with Google's intuitive collection of online tools. With over 700 full-color screenshots included to help you learn, you'll discover how to: Manage your online Google Calendar Master the files and folders in your Google Drive storage Customize your folders and navigate your Gmail account Create perfect spreadsheets, presentations, and documents in Google Sheets, Slides, and Docs Perfect for anyone who hopes to make sense of Google's highly practical and free online suite of tools, Teach Yourself VISUALLY Google Workspace also belongs on the bookshelves of those who already find themselves using Workspace and just want to get more out of it.
[Ebook]: Google Workspace User Guide by
No detailed description available for "Google Workspace User Guide".
|
