More resources from SP Library
Artificial Intelligence Trends for Data Analytics Using Machine Learning and Deep Learning Approaches by
Artificial Intelligence (AI) when incorporated with machine learning and deep learning algorithms can have a wide variety of applications today. This book focuses on the implementation of various elementary and advanced approaches in AI that can be used in various domains to solve real-time decision-making problems. The book focuses on concepts and techniques used to run tasks in an automated manner. It discusses computational intelligence in the detection and diagnosis of clinical and biomedical images, it covers the automation of a system through machine learning and deep learning approaches, presents data analytics and mining for decision support applications, includes case-based reasoning, natural language processing, computer vision, and AI approaches in real-time applications. Academic scientists, researchers and students in the various domains of computer science engineering, electronics and communication engineering, information technology, industrial engineers, biomedical engineers, and management will find this book useful. By the end of this book, you will have understood the fundamentals of AI and various case studies that will develop your adaptive thinking to solve real time AI problems.
[Ebook] Data Strategy by
BRONZE RUNNER UP: Axiom Awards 2018 - Business Technology Category (1st edition) Data is an integral strategic asset for all businesses. Learn how to leverage this data and generate valuable insights and true business value with bestselling author and data guru Bernard Marr. Data has massive potential for all businesses when used correctly, from small organizations to tech giants and huge multinationals, but this resource is too often not fully utilized. Data Strategy is the must-read guide on how to create a robust, data-driven approach that will harness the power of data to revolutionize your business. Explaining how to collect, use and manage data, this book prepares any organization with the tools and strategies needed to thrive in the digital economy. Now in its second edition, this bestselling title is fully updated with insights on understanding your customers and markets and how to provide them with intelligent services and products. With case studies and real-world examples throughout, Bernard Marr offers unrivalled expertise on how to gain the competitive advantage in a data-driven world.
Data Analytics: IoT
[E-book] Big Data Analytics for Internet of Things by
BIG DATA ANALYTICS FOR INTERNET OF THINGS Discover the latest developments in IoT Big Data with a new resource from established and emerging leaders in the field Big Data Analytics for Internet of Things delivers a comprehensive overview of all aspects of big data analytics in Internet of Things (IoT) systems. The book includes discussions of the enabling technologies of IoT data analytics, types of IoT data analytics, challenges in IoT data analytics, demand for IoT data analytics, computing platforms, analytical tools, privacy, and security. The distinguished editors have included resources that address key techniques in the analysis of IoT data. The book demonstrates how to select the appropriate techniques to unearth valuable insights from IoT data and offers novel designs for IoT systems. With an abiding focus on practical strategies with concrete applications for data analysts and IoT professionals, Big Data Analytics for Internet of Things also offers readers: A thorough introduction to the Internet of Things, including IoT architectures, enabling technologies, and applications An exploration of the intersection between the Internet of Things and Big Data, including IoT as a source of Big Data, the unique characteristics of IoT data, etc. A discussion of the IoT data analytics, including the data analytical requirements of IoT data and the types of IoT analytics, including predictive, descriptive, and prescriptive analytics A treatment of machine learning techniques for IoT data analytics Perfect for professionals, industry practitioners, and researchers engaged in big data analytics related to IoT systems, Big Data Analytics for Internet of Things will also earn a place in the libraries of IoT designers and manufacturers interested in facilitating the efficient implementation of data analytics strategies.
The Internet of Things and Big Data Analytics by
This book comprehensively conveys the theoretical and practical aspects of IoT and big data analytics with the solid contributions from practitioners as well as academicians. This book examines and expounds the unique capabilities of the big data analytics platforms in capturing, cleansing and crunching IoT device/sensor data in order to extricate actionable insights. A number of experimental case studies and real-world scenarios are incorporated in this book in order to instigate our book readers. This book Analyzes current research and development in the domains of IoT and big data analytics Gives an overview of latest trends and transitions happening in the IoT data analytics space Illustrates the various platforms, processes, patterns, and practices for simplifying and streamlining IoT data analytics The Internet of Things and Big Data Analytics: Integrated Platforms and Industry Use Casesexamines and accentuates how the multiple challenges at the cusp of IoT and big data can be fully met. The device ecosystem is growing steadily. It is forecast that there will be billions of connected devices in the years to come. When these IoT devices, resource-constrained as well as resource-intensive, interact with one another locally and remotely, the amount of multi-structured data generated, collected, and stored is bound to grow exponentially. Another prominent trend is the integration of IoT devices with cloud-based applications, services, infrastructures, middleware solutions, and databases. This book examines the pioneering technologies and tools emerging and evolving in order to collect, pre-process, store, process and analyze data heaps in order to disentangle actionable insights. A variety of industry verticals are benefiting from the power of data to produce useful and usable intelligence. This book shows how these industries are embracing IoT-based data analytics platforms and processes to be extremely competitive. This book also examines how the smart application of machine and deep learning algorithms to produce intelligent systems, networks and environments for the ensuing era of knowledge.
[E-book] Emerging Trends in IoT and Integration with Data Science, Cloud Computing, and Big Data Analytics by
The internet of things (IoT) has emerged to address the need for connectivity and seamless integration with other devices as well as big data platforms for analytics. However, there are challenges that IoT-based applications face including design and implementation issues; connectivity problems; data gathering, storing, and analyzing in cloud-based environments; and IoT security and privacy issues. Emerging Trends in IoT and Integration with Data Science, Cloud Computing, and Big Data Analytics is a critical reference source that provides theoretical frameworks and research findings on IoT and big data integration. Highlighting topics that include wearable sensors, machine learning, machine intelligence, and mobile computing, this book serves professionals who want to improve their understanding of the strategic role of trust at different levels of the information and knowledge society. It is therefore of most value to data scientists, computer scientists, data analysts, IT specialists, academicians, professionals, researchers, and students working in the field of information and knowledge management in various disciplines that include but are not limited to information and communication sciences, administrative sciences and management, education, sociology, computer science, etc. Moreover, the book provides insights and supports executives concerned with the management of expertise, knowledge, information, and organizational development in different types of work communities and environments.
Data Analytics: Cloud Computing
[E-book] Cloud Computing Basics by
Regardless of where your organization is in your cloud journey, moving to the cloud is an inevitability in the coming years. The cloud is here to stay, and now is the best time to identify optimal strategies to harness the benefits and mitigate the risks. Cloud Computing Basics is the practical, accessible entry point you have been seeking. Get an introduction to the basics of cloud computing and all five major cloud platforms. Author Anders Lisdorf ensures that you gain a fundamental cloud vocabulary and learn how to translate industry terms used by different vendors. Leveraging the economic and security benefits that the cloud provides can look very different for each organization, and Lisdorf uses his expertise to help you adapt your strategy accordingly. Cloud Computing Basics is here to bring your organization into the future. Whether you are a beginner on the topic or a tech leader kick-starting change within your company, this book provides essential insights for cloud adoption and its benefits for our modern digital era. Do not get left behind, and add Cloud Computing Basics to your tech bookshelf today. What You Will Learn Understand what the cloud is and how it differs from traditional on-premise solutions Gain a fundamental cloud vocabulary and learn how to translate between it and the terms used by different vendors Know the main components of the cloud and how they are used Be aware of the vendors in the cloud market, their strengths and weaknesses, and what to expect from them Tailor the optimal cloud solution to the organizational context Study different approaches to cloud adoption and the contexts in which they are suitable so you can determine how your organization will get the most benefit from the cloud Who This Book Is For A general business audience that wants to catch up on the basics of cloud computing in order to have informed conversations with technical professionals and vendors. The book is for anyone interested in a deeper understanding of what the cloud is, where it came from, and how it will impact every organization in the future. A basic understanding of information technology helps, but is not required.
The Cloud Computing Book by
"The latest textbook from best-selling author, Douglas Comer, this class-tested book provides a comprehensive introduction to cloud computing. Focusing on concepts and principles, rather than commercial offerings by cloud providers and vendors, the text gives readers a complete picture of the advantages and growth of cloud computing, cloud infrastructure, virtualization, automation and orchestration, and cloud-native software design. The book explains real and virtual data center facilities, including computation (e.g., servers, hypervisors, Virtual Machines, and containers), networks (e.g., leaf-spine architecture, VLANs, and VxLAN), and storage mechanisms (e.g. SAN, NAS, and object storage). Chapters on automation and orchestration cover the conceptual organization of systems that automate software deployment and scaling. Chapters on cloud-native software cover parallelism, microservices, MapReduce, controller-based designs, and serverless computing. Although it focuses on concepts and principles, the book uses popular technologies in examples, including Docker containers and Kubernetes. Final chapters explain security in a cloud environment and the use of models to help control the complexity involved in designing software for the cloud. The text is suitable for a one-semester course for software engineers who want to understand cloud, and for IT managers moving an organizations computing to the cloud"--
Data Analytics: Machine Learning
[E-book] Machine Learning by
AN INTRODUCTION TO MACHINE LEARNING THAT INCLUDES THE FUNDAMENTAL TECHNIQUES, METHODS, AND APPLICATIONS PROSE Award Finalist 2019 Association of American Publishers Award for Professional and Scholarly Excellence Machine Learning: a Concise Introduction offers a comprehensive introduction to the core concepts, approaches, and applications of machine learning. The author--an expert in the field--presents fundamental ideas, terminology, and techniques for solving applied problems in classification, regression, clustering, density estimation, and dimension reduction. The design principles behind the techniques are emphasized, including the bias-variance trade-off and its influence on the design of ensemble methods. Understanding these principles leads to more flexible and successful applications. Machine Learning: a Concise Introduction also includes methods for optimization, risk estimation, and model selection-- essential elements of most applied projects. This important resource: Illustrates many classification methods with a single, running example, highlighting similarities and differences between methods Presents R source code which shows how to apply and interpret many of the techniques covered Includes many thoughtful exercises as an integral part of the text, with an appendix of selected solutions Contains useful information for effectively communicating with clients A volume in the popular Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics, Machine Learning: a Concise Introduction offers the practical information needed for an understanding of the methods and application of machine learning. STEVEN W. KNOX holds a Ph.D. in Mathematics from the University of Illinois and an M.S. in Statistics from Carnegie Mellon University. He has over twenty years' experience in using Machine Learning, Statistics, and Mathematics to solve real-world problems. He currently serves as Technical Director of Mathematics Research and Senior Advocate for Data Science at the National Security Agency.
Machine Learning for Dummies by
One of Mark Cuban's top reads for better understanding A.I. (inc.com, 2021) Your comprehensive entry-level guide to machine learning While machine learning expertise doesn't quite mean you can create your own Turing Test-proof android--as in the movie Ex Machina--it is a form of artificial intelligence and one of the most exciting technological means of identifying opportunities and solving problems fast and on a large scale. Anyone who masters the principles of machine learning is mastering a big part of our tech future and opening up incredible new directions in careers that include fraud detection, optimizing search results, serving real-time ads, credit-scoring, building accurate and sophisticated pricing models--and way, way more. Unlike most machine learning books, the fully updated 2nd Edition of Machine Learning For Dummies doesn't assume you have years of experience using programming languages such as Python (R source is also included in a downloadable form with comments and explanations), but lets you in on the ground floor, covering the entry-level materials that will get you up and running building models you need to perform practical tasks. It takes a look at the underlying--and fascinating--math principles that power machine learning but also shows that you don't need to be a math whiz to build fun new tools and apply them to your work and study. Understand the history of AI and machine learning Work with Python 3.8 and TensorFlow 2.x (and R as a download) Build and test your own models Use the latest datasets, rather than the worn out data found in other books Apply machine learning to real problems Whether you want to learn for college or to enhance your business or career performance, this friendly beginner's guide is your best introduction to machine learning, allowing you to become quickly confident using this amazing and fast-developing technology that's impacting lives for the better all over the world.
Thinking Machines by
Thinking Machines: Machine Learning and Its Hardware Implementation covers the theory and application of machine learning, neuromorphic computing and neural networks. This is the first book that focuses on machine learning accelerators and hardware development for machine learning. It presents not only a summary of the latest trends and examples of machine learning hardware and basic knowledge of machine learning in general, but also the main issues involved in its implementation. Readers will learn what is required for the design of machine learning hardware for neuromorphic computing and/or neural networks. This is a recommended book for those who have basic knowledge of machine learning or those who want to learn more about the current trends of machine learning. Presents a clear understanding of various available machine learning hardware accelerator solutions that can be applied to selected machine learning algorithms Offers key insights into the development of hardware, from algorithms, software, logic circuits, to hardware accelerators Introduces the baseline characteristics of deep neural network models that should be treated by hardware as well Presents readers with a thorough review of past research and products, explaining how to design through ASIC and FPGA approaches for target machine learning models Surveys current trends and models in neuromorphic computing and neural network hardware architectures Outlines the strategy for advanced hardware development through the example of deep learning accelerators
Data Analytics: Data Visualisation and Coding
[E-book] Fundamentals of Data Visualization by
Effective visualization is the best way to communicate information from the increasingly large and complex datasets in the natural and social sciences. But with the increasing power of visualization software today, scientists, engineers, and business analysts often have to navigate a bewildering array of visualization choices and options. This practical book takes you through many commonly encountered visualization problems, and it provides guidelines on how to turn large datasets into clear and compelling figures. What visualization type is best for the story you want to tell? How do you make informative figures that are visually pleasing? Author Claus O. Wilke teaches you the elements most critical to successful data visualization. Explore the basic concepts of color as a tool to highlight, distinguish, or represent a value Understand the importance of redundant coding to ensure you provide key information in multiple ways Use the book's visualizations directory, a graphical guide to commonly used types of data visualizations Get extensive examples of good and bad figures Learn how to use figures in a document or report and how employ them effectively to tell a compelling story
The Big Picture: How to Use Data Visualization to Make Better Decisions--Faster by
Not a data expert? Here's an engaging and entertaining guide to interpreting and drawing insights from any chart, graph, or other data visualization you'll encounter. You're a business professional, not a data scientist. How do you make heads or tails of the data visualizations that come across your desk--let alone make critical business decisions based on the information they're designed to convey? In The Big Picture, top data visualization consultant Steve Wexler provides the tools for developing the graphical literacy you need to understand the data visualizations that are flooding your inbox--and put that data to use. Packed with the best four-color examples created in Excel, Tableau, Power BI, and Qlik, among others, this one-stop resource empowers you to extract the most important information from data visualizations quickly and accurately, act on key insights, solve problems, and make the right decisions for your organization every time.
[E-book] The Data Visualization Workshop by
Explore a modern approach to visualizing data with Python and transform large real-world datasets into expressive visual graphics using this beginner-friendly workshop.
Data Analytics: Data Mining
[E-book] Data Mining by
Presents the latest techniques for analyzing and extracting information from large amounts of data in high-dimensional data spaces The revised and updated third edition of Data Mining contains in one volume an introduction to a systematic approach to the analysis of large data sets that integrates results from disciplines such as statistics, artificial intelligence, data bases, pattern recognition, and computer visualization. Advances in deep learning technology have opened an entire new spectrum of applications. The author--a noted expert on the topic--explains the basic concepts, models, and methodologies that have been developed in recent years. This new edition introduces and expands on many topics, as well as providing revised sections on software tools and data mining applications. Additional changes include an updated list of references for further study, and an extended list of problems and questions that relate to each chapter.This third edition presents new and expanded information that: * Explores big data and cloud computing * Examines deep learning * Includes information on convolutional neural networks (CNN) * Offers reinforcement learning * Contains semi-supervised learning and S3VM * Reviews model evaluation for unbalanced data Written for graduate students in computer science, computer engineers, and computer information systems professionals, the updated third edition of Data Mining continues to provide an essential guide to the basic principles of the technology and the most recent developments in the field.
[E-book] Data Mining and Big Data by
This two-volume set, CCIS 1453 and CCIS 1454, constitutes refereed proceedings of the 6th International Conference on Data Mining and Big Data, DMBD 2021, held in Guangzhou, China, in October 2021. The 57 full papers and 28 short papers presented in this two-volume set were carefully reviewed and selected from 258 submissions. The papers present the latest research on advantages in theories, technologies, and applications in data mining and big data. The volume covers many aspects of data mining and big data as well as intelligent computing methods applied to all fields of computer science, machine learning, data mining and knowledge discovery, data science, etc.
[E-book] Innovations in Big Data Mining and Embedded Knowledge by
This book addresses the usefulness of knowledge discovery through data mining. With this aim, contributors from different fields propose concrete problems and applications showing how data mining and discovering embedded knowledge from raw data can be beneficial to social organizations, domestic spheres, and ICT markets. Data mining or knowledge discovery in databases (KDD) has received increasing interest due to its focus on transforming large amounts of data into novel, valid, useful, and structured knowledge by detecting concealed patterns and relationships. The concept of knowledge is broad and speculative and has promoted epistemological debates in western philosophies. The intensified interest in knowledge management and data mining stems from the difficulty in identifying computational models able to approximate human behaviors and abilities in resolving organizational, social, and physical problems. Current ICT interfaces are not yet adequately advanced to support and simulate the abilities of physicians, teachers, assistants or housekeepers in domestic spheres. And unlike in industrial contexts where abilities are routinely applied, the domestic world is continuously changing and unpredictable. There are challenging questions in this field: Can knowledge locked in conventions, rules of conduct, common sense, ethics, emotions, laws, cultures, and experiences be mined from data? Is it acceptable for automatic systems displaying emotional behaviors to govern complex interactions based solely on the mining of large volumes of data? Discussing multidisciplinary themes, the book proposes computational models able to approximate, to a certain degree, human behaviors and abilities in resolving organizational, social, and physical problems. The innovations presented are of primary importance for: a. The academic research community b. The ICT market c. Ph.D. students and early stage researchers d. Schools, hospitals, rehabilitation and assisted-living centers e. Representatives from multimedia industries and standardization bodies
Statistics & Reports
Artificial Intelligence
Internet of Things
Machine Learning
Cloud Computing
Data Mining
|
