Statistical Databases
- BBC Country ProfilesEnrich people's lives with programmes that inform, educate and entertain on all aspects.
- GapminderThis site develops data visualization tools to let people explore the vast treasure of global statistics.
- World Bank DataWorld Bank data by countries.
- World Health OrganizationProvides statistics & other information on such topics as ageing, air pollution,avian influenza, bioterrorism, child maltreatment, drinking water, E-coli, epidemics, family planning, female genital mutilation, food safety, genetically modified food, immunization, indigenous populations, life expectancy, nutrition, sleeping sickness, substance abuse, women's health.
- Data.gov.sgThis website is an initiative by the Ministry of Finance and is managed by the Government Technology Agency of Singapore. It contains datasets from 70 Singapore government ministries and agencies. It aims to make government data relevant and understandable to the public through active use of charts and articles.
- Department of Statistics SingaporeThe Department of Statistics compiles and disseminates statistical information on Singapore. Selected data such as those on population, economic performance and other social indicators of Singapore and time series can be downloaded for free.
- The Government Records DatabaseThe Government Records database contains information on records of current as well as former Government departments and institutions. Former departments include the Colonial Secretary's Office, Singapore Improvement Trust and the Ministry of Culture.
- National Archives SingaporeThe National Archives of Singapore preserves records of national and historical significance including records that were created or received by Government departments and institutions including statutory boards and organs of state such as our Parliament.
- Speeches and Press ReleasesThe press releases in this database were issued by the Singapore Government. The speeches therein were mainly made by Singapore government leaders. These speeches provide insights into the thoughts and policy directions of Singapore's political leaders and throw light on Singapore's concerns and challenges.
- Labour Market Statistical InformationStatistics produced by MOM's Manpower Research and Statistics Department (MRSD) are in line with international statistical standards recommended by the International Labour Organisation.
- Healthcare statisticsThis page by the Ministry of Health contains information and statistics related to the state of health in Singapore, the operations of our hospitals, as well as the surveillance of infectious diseases in the country.
- Family, elderly, youth, gambling and work-life statisticsThis page contains statistics and research reports compiled by MSF on family, elderly, youth, gambling, work-life and other issues under the Ministry’s purview.
News Databases
FactivaGlobal news and business information like company reports, financial statements and competitor analysis from 9000 sources, including Straits Times, Business Times and ChannelNewsAsia.
Gov.sg (the “Factually” tab)The state-run Factually webpage will clarify falsehoods that have attracted enough public interest.
Library PressDisplayProvides online access to over 1,700 newspapers from 92 countries in 48 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.
NewslinkOnline newspaper archival service which offers archived news articles, photographs, infographics and PDF copies of the newspapers from 16 unique newspapers published by Singapore Press Holdings (SPH), including, The Straits Times, The Business Times, Berita Harian, The New Paper, Tabla!, Lianhe Zaobao, My Paper, Lianhe Wanbao and Shin Min Daily News.
Research Databases
ProQuest Research LibraryProvides access to information from journals across a wide range of subject areas, including the arts, business, education, health, humanities, law and social sciences.
Sage KnowledgeOver 100 handbooks and reference titles covering many disciplines including Business, Communication, Green society, Education, Psychology, Sociology and more.