DPCS : Diploma in Perfumery and Cosmetic Science : Business/ Market Information

An online business information resource providing intelligence on industries,countries and consumers.Contains internationally comparable statistics on industries, countries and consumers; forward looking analysis from global, regional, country and company perspectives; insightful comment from expert analysts; daily updates of latest research for 205 countries. Includes Economic Observer database which incorporates short-term macro-economic indicators across 52 countries.

Global news and business information like company reports, financial statements and competitor analysis from 9000 sources, including Straits Times, Business Times and ChannelNewsAsia.

Database which monitors product innovation and retail success in the consumer packaged goods market.This online platform covers 49 of the world’s major economies and is updated with over 20,000 new product launches every month. Each month trend analysis on the latest product innovation, ingredients and packaging etc is available. GNPD monitors new introductions from the following mass-market categories: Food,Beverages, Beauty & personal care, Household goods and Petcare.

An online business information resource providing intelligence on industries,countries and consumers.Contains internationally comparable statistics on industries, countries and consumers; forward looking analysis from global, regional, country and company perspectives; insightful comment from expert analysts; daily updates of latest research for 205 countries. Includes Economic Observer database which incorporates short-term macro-economic indicators across 52 countries.

Information service in marketing, advertising and communications. Global marketing strategy and insight, leading advertising trends and award winning case studies.

Provides access to data sets from the World Bank, including World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Gender Statistics, Global Economic Monitor, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics and more. Over 2,000 indicators for over 200 countries are available.

A wide range of economic, business, household and population data is available here.
This government site develops and maintains statistical databases on households, establishments and statistical time series. Additionally, they analyse and monitor economic and social trends of the economy and population.

Database of Singapore's trade statistics by International Enterprise (IE) Singapore. Includes annual, quarterly and monthly data for Imports, Exports, Re-Exports, Domestic Exports or Total Trade by country and product/commodity. Monthly trade performance briefs and data from the Yearbook of Statistics are also provided. [Password Required]

Provides access to information from journals across a wide range of subject areas, including the arts, business, education, health, humanities, law and social sciences.

Global news and business information like company reports, financial statements and competitor analysis from 9000 sources, including Straits Times, Business Times and ChannelNewsAsia.