LibGuides: BA0429: Fundamentals of Marketing (FOM) Resource Guide: Directory of Links AY23/24 Sem 2

(Week 1 video) Library Resources for BA0358

Passport This link opens in a new window
Contains internationally comparable statistics on industries, countries and consumers forward looking analysis from global, regional, country and company perspectives insightful comment from expert analysts daily updates of latest research for 205 countries. Includes the Economic Observer database which incorporates short-term macro-economic indicators across 52 countries.

Available to SP students and staff only.

Statista This link opens in a new window
The database covers more than 80,000 multi-disciplinary topics, includes statistics and industry reports from 22 sectors and 170 industries, with special emphasis on digital markets (Media, Advertising, eCommerce, Fintech, Smart Home etc). It contains infographics, reports of studies from market research institutions as well as dossiers (special theme insights). The statistics for all industries and topics is updated and extended daily.
Available to SP students and staff SP Graduate, Personal and Retiree Library Members (on designated terminals) only.
More Info

Fitch Connect This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth market research reports (including industry and country forecast reports, country risk reports), industry risk ratings, macroeconomic and industry specific indicators on 22 industry sectors and 198 countries.

Available to SP students and staff only.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Contains internationally comparable statistics on industries, countries and consumers forward looking analysis from global, regional, country and company perspectives insightful comment from expert analysts daily updates of latest research for 205 countries. Includes the Economic Observer database which incorporates short-term macro-economic indicators across 52 countries.

Available to SP students and staff only.
SingStat This link opens in a new window
SingStat is the website of the Singapore Department of Statistics (DOS), gateway to official statistics on Singapore's economy and population. It includes SingStat Table Builder which contains statistical data series on the Singapore economy and population, as well as OneMap which contains visualized data on schools, traffic conditions, property transactions, population density and nearby amenities within estates.

More Info

Economic Survey of Singapore from Ministry of Trade and Industry
Economic data pertaining to Singapore in terms of overall economic performance, sources of economic growth, labour market and productivity trends, business costs and general economic outlook to help you get a better understanding of economic factors affecting your company in Singapore.
(Video) Using Singstat & Fitch Connect
Login with your ichat account

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva's news and business information includes Dow Jones, Reuters and The Wall Street Journal, plus other global sources which provide news, historical articles, market research, investment analyst reports and stock quotes.

Access instructions: For more info, go to https://sp-sg.libguides.com/eresourcesguide/Factiva
Available to SP students and staff only.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive marketing information service which offers an indispensable combination of global marketing strategy and insight, leading advertising trends and award winning case studies. It also provides the latest in-depth information and cutting-edge thinking in the areas of marketing, advertising, and communications.

Available to SP students and staff SP Graduate, Personal and Retiree Library Members (on designated terminals) only.

Google
You can explore different search terms, such as:
"apparel and footwear" Singapore
(Video) Company Analysis: Using Factiva
Login with your ichat account

Passport This link opens in a new window
Contains internationally comparable statistics on industries, countries and consumers forward looking analysis from global, regional, country and company perspectives insightful comment from expert analysts daily updates of latest research for 205 countries. Includes the Economic Observer database which incorporates short-term macro-economic indicators across 52 countries.

Available to SP students and staff only.
SingStat This link opens in a new window
SingStat is the website of the Singapore Department of Statistics (DOS), gateway to official statistics on Singapore's economy and population. It includes SingStat Table Builder which contains statistical data series on the Singapore economy and population, as well as OneMap which contains visualized data on schools, traffic conditions, property transactions, population density and nearby amenities within estates.

More Info
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva's news and business information includes Dow Jones, Reuters and The Wall Street Journal, plus other global sources which provide news, historical articles, market research, investment analyst reports and stock quotes.

Access instructions: For more info, go to https://sp-sg.libguides.com/eresourcesguide/Factiva
Available to SP students and staff only.

Ms Charlotte Lim Geok Hong
Tel: 6772 1520
Email:
charlotte_LIM@sp.edu.sg

To get help for your project, please fill in this appointment form.

Example of SWOT Analysis for companies
Please note that these are not specific to the Singapore context and you should identify SWOT based on your own research and understanding of the company (its inherent strengths and weaknesses) and the environment in which it operates (the opportunities and threats).

Refer to BA0429 module site within BrightSpace to review the accompanying video lectures for each week.