The Passport database contains statistics on the Beauty and Personal Care industry, and also contains analysts reports from the global, regional and country perspectives.
In the search box on the top, Search > Hair Care China
The following reports are available:
Hair Care in China
Passport 2018
(China) Hair care, with high product penetration in China, recorded stable value growth in 2017, mainly driven by upgraded consumption, as consumers traded up to high-end products, resulting in the higher growth momentum of premium hair care than mass products or the industry average. To respond to the premiumisation trend, many manufacturers introduced more premium hair care products in 2017.
Includes statistics on sales of hair care by category.
Hair Care in Hong Kong, China
Passport 2018
(China) In 2017, hair care registered steady positive growth due to consumers’ constant need for daily products such as shampoos and conditioners, as well as an expansion in colourants and styling agents. High humidity throughout the year, intense sunlight during the long summer and ongoing air pollution from continuous property developments in the city and the region often damage hair, cause frizz and ruin styling.
Includes statistics on sales of hair care by category.
Beauty and Personal Care: Quarterly Statement Q1 2019
Passport 2019.
(Global) The BPC market in China witnesses an upgrade despite growing concerns about a domestic demand slowdown and the impact of the US-China tradewar.
The Passport database contains statistics on the Beauty and Personal Care industry, and also contains analysts reports from the global, regional and country perspectives.
From the navigation bar on top, go to Industries > Beauty and Personal Care
The following reports are available:
Beauty and Personal Care: Quarterly Statement Q1 2017
(Global Briefing) Consumers are spending more rationally, and no longer equate high price with high value. With a cluttered marketplace, the competitive forces are harsher.
The Broadening Meaning of Green Beauty (Mar 2017)
(Global Briefing) A host of technological, environmental and economic changes are driving demand for more naturally derived ingredients in products.
Hair Care in Asia Pacific (Feb 2017)
Rising concern for the health of the hair is stimulating a wave of targeted innovations and natural formulas, which are expected to help premiumise the industry, breathing a little life into its otherwise lacklustre performance. This report also mentions the leading companies and brands and includes a snapshot of China’s competitive and retail landscape. To view related statistics, click on “View Statistics” on the left frame.
Ingredient Trends and Innovation in Hair Care (Mar 2017)
(Global Briefing) This global report identifies the current and emerging trends that will bring business opportunities over the next few years in the hair care market and prioritises the key drivers of growth in order to help companies to develop market strategies to remain competitive through product innovation.
In the search box on the top, Search > Skin Care China
The following reports are available:
Skin Care in China (Apr 2016)
Mass skin care sets/kits posted the strongest current value growth of 26% in 2015. Face masks posted the second strongest performance in 2015, benefiting from increasing awareness of basic skin care routines.
Includes statistics on sales of skin care by category.
Skin Care in Hong Kong, China (May 2016)
Mass face masks recorded exceptional current value growth of 8% in 2015 supported by rising demand among local Hong Kong customers.
Includes statistics on sales of skin care by category.
In the search box on the top, Search > Beauty Survey
The following reports are available:
Beauty Survey 2016: Key Insights And System Update
Key Insights:
Targeting Premium Buyers
Refining Naturals' Beauty Strategies
Beauty Routines by Generations
Beauty Survey: Introductory Insights (Apr 2016)
When consumers decide on beauty or personal care products, benefits related to preserving or normalising skin or hair health are more important than enhancing benefits related to skin or hair beautification.