This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content
SP Library
Enter a keyword to search
Click anywhere to continue

SP Library

Membership

Members must abide by the Rules & Regulations of the Library and comply with the Copyright Act and Regulations of Singapore. The Library reserves the right to review and make changes to loan privileges and services when necessary.

 

Membership types

Students

Students will become library members once they are issued their student cards from the Admissions Office. This card must be produced when using Library facilities and services. Newly enrolled students may begin borrowing once they receive their cards.

Click HERE for a quick orientation on your membership benefits and info about SP Library.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 15 items
You can reserve up to: 20 items
Loan privileges for Students

You can login to access e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials), past year exam papers and student projects on and off-campus using your SPICE account.

Services

You can submit the following requests:

  • Room Booking
  • Get Help for Your Project
  • Recommend Titles
  • Select Titles for the Library
  • Pickup Service: 20 items (max.)

**Students include those enrolled in SP full-time/part-time/post-diploma courses, SkillsFuture Earn & Learn programmes and Skills-Based Modular Courses.

Short-Course Participants

Participants enrolled in Certificate of Competency (CoC) courses conducted by SMA will become library members once they obtain their student cards from the SMA Office. This card must be produced when using Library facilities and services. Newly enrolled students may begin borrowing once they receive their cards.  Membership expires 2 weeks before the completion of the course.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 6 items
You can reserve up to: 6 items

Loan privileges for Short-Course (SMA CoC) Participants

You can login to access e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials) on and off-campus using your SPICE account.

Services

You can submit the following requests:

  • Room Booking
  • Pickup Service: 6 items (max.)

Participants enrolled in WSQ courses and workplace-oriented programmes (DNA, BOOST, PCP) offered by PACE Academy are allowed to use Library facilities and can login to access e-resources using your iChat account. However, you do not have borrowing privileges. Click HERE for a quick introduction to library’s e-resources.

Participants enrolled in short courses and online courses offered by PACE Academy are allowed to use Library facilities but do not have borrowing or e-resource access privileges.  Interested participants may apply for Personal Membership.

Staff

New staff are automatically registered as library members. For part-time academic staff, library membership is only valid for the duration of the teaching contract.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 35 items (Full-Time Academic & Senior Admin), 15 items (Part-Time Academic & Non-Academic)
You can reserve up to: 50 items (Full-Time Academic & Senior Admin), 20 items (Part-Time Academic & Non-Academic)
Loan privileges for Full-time Academic & Senior Admin Staff
Loan privileges for Part-Time Academic & Non-Academic Staff

You can login to access e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials), past year exam papers and student projects on and off-campus using your SPICE account.

Services

You can submit the following requests:

  • Room Booking
  • Get Help for Your Project
  • Select Titles for Library Purchase
  • Recommend Titles
  • Select Titles for the Library
  • Borrow a Book from Another Library (For Full-Time Academic & Senior Admin staff only)
  • Request for an Article (For Full-Time Academic & Senior Admin staff only)
  • Library Instruction (For Full-Time Academic & Senior Admin staff only)
  • Pickup Service: 50 items (max. for Full-Time Academic & Senior Admin staff), 20 items (max. for Part-Time Academic & Non-Academic staff)

**For PACE adjunct lecturers, you can login to access e-resources using your iChat account. Borrowing of physical items is excluded. Click HERE for a quick introduction to library’s e-resources.

SP Alumni

Alumni membership is open to graduates of SP full-time/part-time/advanced/specialist diploma programmes.

  • Subscription fee
    • The annual subscription fee is $53.50 (includes 7% GST).
    • For SP Alumni Card holder, the annual fee is $42.80 after 20% discount, applicable to new applications and renewals.
  • Application for new membership
    • Please submit the online Application Form. For new applicants without SP Alumni card, upload a recent IC-sized photograph for us to issue the library membership card. The Library Director reserves the right to grant or refuse membership. Applicants will be informed by email within 3 working days if the application is approved.
  • Renewal of membership
    • Notification of membership renewal will be sent 1 month before the expiry date to members.
  • Registration & Payment
    • Payment is to be done personally at the Main Library.
    • Please bring along your SP Alumni card and NRIC/passport for verification.
    • Subscription fee can be paid by NETS, FlashPay, CashCard or credit/debit card (Visa & Mastercard) at the Main Library Loans Counter.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 8 items
You can reserve up to: 8 items
Loan privileges for SP Graduates

You can access selected e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials) from designated PCs in the library. Access from off-campus or personal devices are NOT available owing to licensing agreements with service providers. Access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network is also NOT available.

Usage of the library’s media viewing stations is not allowed owing to copyright restrictions. All multimedia materials borrowed are strictly for private home viewing only. Duplication, circulation, editing, broadcasting and rental are not allowed.

Services

You can submit the following request:

  • Recommend Titles, please email to library@sp.edu.sg
  • You can print either from designated PCs in the library, or plug your thumb drive in the printing PC workstation provided by the vendor.

Terms and Conditions

  • All multimedia materials borrowed are strictly for private home viewing only. Duplication, circulation, editing, broadcasting and rental are not allowed.
  • Graduate members have limited access to e-resources provided by the Library.
  • Graduate members do not have access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network.
  • The Library reserves the right to review and make changes to loan privileges and services when necessary.
  • The Director, Library reserves the right to grant or refuse library membership.

SP Retirees

Retirees of SP will become library members when they join the SP Retirees Club. The membership card, issued by the Department of Human Resource, must be produced when using Library facilities and services.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 6 items
You can reserve up to: 6 items
Loan privileges for SP Retirees

You can access selected e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials) from designated PCs in the library. Access from off-campus or personal devices are NOT available owing to licensing agreements with service providers. Access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network is also NOT available.

Usage of the library’s media viewing stations is not allowed owing to copyright restrictions. All multimedia materials borrowed are strictly for private home viewing only. Duplication, circulation, editing, broadcasting and rental are not allowed.

Services

You can submit the following request:

  • Recommend Titles, please email to library@sp.edu.sg
  • You can print either from designated PCs in the library, or plug your thumb drive in the printing PC workstation provided by the vendor.

Personal Members

Personal library membership is granted on a case by case basis to students who are enrolled for open/distance learning external degree programmes conducted in Singapore and to professionals who wish to keep abreast of current developments.

  • Subscription fee
    • The annual subscription fee is $214.00 (includes 7% GST).
  • Application for new membership
    • Please submit the online Application Form. For new applicants, upload a recent IC-sized photograph for us to issue the library membership card.  The Library Director reserves the right to grant or refuse membership. Applicants will be informed by email within 3 working days if the application is approved.
  • Renewal of membership
    • Notification of membership renewal will be sent 1 month before the expiry date to members.
  • Registration & Payment
    • Payment is to be done personally at the Main Library.
    • Please bring along your membership card (for renewals)  and NRIC/passport for verification.
    • Subscription fee can be paid by NETS, FlashPay, CashCard or credit/debit card (Visa & Mastercard) at the Main Library Loans Counter.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 6 items
You can reserve up to: 6 items
Loan privileges for Personal Members

You can access selected e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials) from designated PCs in the library. Access from off-campus or personal devices are NOT available owing to licensing agreements with service providers. Access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network is also NOT available.

Usage of the library’s media viewing stations is not allowed owing to copyright restrictions. All multimedia materials borrowed are strictly for private home viewing only. Duplication, circulation, editing, broadcasting and rental are not allowed.

Services

You can submit the following request:

  • Recommend Titles, please email to library@sp.edu.sg
  • You can print either from designated PCs in the library, or plug your thumb drive in the printing PC workstation provided by the vendor.

Terms and Conditions

  • All multimedia materials borrowed are strictly for private home viewing only. Duplication, circulation, editing, broadcasting and rental are not allowed.
  • Personal members have limited access to e-resources provided by the Library.
  • Personal members do not have access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network.
  • The Library reserves the right to review and make changes to loan privileges and services when necessary.
  • The Director, Library reserves the right to grant or refuse library membership.

Corporate Members

Industrial and commercial firms, professional organisations, government departments and statutory boards may apply for corporate library membership. Each organisation or department may nominate its employees to register and join the Library. The membership card is transferable among employees within the organisation. Members need to produce their company name/staff cards or letter of authorisation when borrowing library materials with the membership card.

  • Subscription fee
    • The annual subscription fee is $214.00 (includes 7% GST).
  • Application for new membership
    • Please submit the online Application Form and and upload a letter of authorization from your Company/Organization. The Library Director reserves the right to grant or refuse membership. Applicants will be informed by email within 3 working days if the application is approved.
  • Renewal of membership
    • Notification of membership renewal will be sent 1 month before the expiry date to members.
  • Registration & Payment
    • Payment is to be done personally at the Main Library.
    • Please bring along your membership card (for renewals), staff card and NRIC/passport for verification.
    • Subscription fee can be paid by NETS, FlashPay, CashCard or credit/debit card (Visa & Mastercard) at the Main Library Loans Counter.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 6 items
You can reserve up to: 6 items
Loan privileges for Corporate Members

Access to e-resources is NOT available owing to licensing agreements with service providers. Access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network is also NOT available.

Usage of the library’s media viewing stations is not allowed owing to copyright restrictions.

Services

You can submit the following request:

  • Recommend Titles, please email to library@sp.edu.sg
  • You can print either from designated PCs in the library, or plug your thumb drive in the printing PC workstation provided by the vendor.

Terms and Conditions

  • Corporate members do not have access to e-resources provided by the Library.
  • Corporate members do not have access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network.
  • The Library reserves the right to review and make changes to loan privileges and services when necessary.
  • The Director, Library reserves the right to grant or refuse library membership.

Full-Time Acad Staff from S’pore Tertiary Institutions

This scheme is available to full-time teaching staff from NP, NYP, RP, TP, NTU, NIE, SMU & SUTD. Please submit the online Application Form. You will need to upload an IC-sized photograph and a letter of introduction from your institution for us to issue the library membership card. To collect your membership card, full-time teaching staff of these institutions must show their staff card. Staff from other institutions not stated above may apply for Corporate or Personal Library Membership.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 6 items
You can reserve up to: 6 items
Loan privileges for Full-Time Acad Staff from S’pore Tertiary Institutions

Access to e-resources is NOT available owing to licensing agreements with service providers. Access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network is also NOT available.

Usage of the library’s media viewing stations is not allowed owing to copyright restrictions

Services

You can print either from designated PCs in the library, or plug your thumb drive in the printing PC workstation provided by the vendor.

Terms and Conditions

  • Tertiary members do not have access to e-resources provided by the Library.
  • Tertiary members do not have access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network.
  • The Library reserves the right to review and make changes to loan privileges and services when necessary.
  • The Director, Library reserves the right to grant or refuse library membership.

Inter-Library Loan Members

Interlibrary loan is available to libraries in Singapore, which are issued an interlibrary loan membership card. Members must produce their membership cards when borrowing books from SP Library.

Click HERE for procedures on making an interlibrary loan request and renewing borrowed items.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 6 items
You can reserve up to: 15 items
Loan privileges for Inter-Library Loan Members

Access to e-resources is NOT available owing to licensing agreements with service providers. Access to the SP campus Wi-Fi network is also NOT available.

Usage of the library’s media viewing stations is not allowed owing to copyright restrictions.

SIT@SP Students & Staff

SIT@SP students and teaching staff will become library members once they are issued their cards from SIT. This card must be produced when using Library facilities and services.

Click HERE for a quick orientation on your membership benefits and info about SP Library.

Privileges

You can borrow up to: 15 items (SIT-SP students and staff)
You can reserve up to: 20 items (SIT-SP students and staff)
Loan privileges for SIT@SP Teaching Staff
Loan privileges for SIT@SP Students

You can login to access e-resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, video tutorials), on and off-campus using your SIT account.

Services

You can submit the following requests:

  • Room Booking
  • Get Help for Your Project
  • Pickup Service: 20 items (max.)
Hello